PNA 59th National Golf Tournament, Beechwood Golf Course, La Porte, IN

Polish National Alliance’s 59th National Golf Tournament was held on July 15 and 16, 2022, at Beechwood Golf Course in La Porte, Indiana. PNA Lodge 1120 of La Porte was the host of this year’s tournament.

Our golfers enjoyed an evening of hospitality after registering at the Lodge 1120 facility. Although Friday’s game was rained out after the first nine holes, it was still a fun two days of golf and comradery.

The tournament concluded with the Award Dinner, followed by award presentations. The PNA Home Office was represented by President Frank Spula, Vice President Marian Grabowski, PNA Treasurer Steve Tokarski, Directors Jeff Twardy and Val Pawlos, Region B Fraternal Advisor Sean Jackson, and PNA Fraternal Coordinator Mary Srodon. 

President Frank Spula spoke at the banquet and thanked all the participants of this year’s 59th Annual Polish National Alliance National Golf Tournament. Vice President Marian Grabowski, who also served as Chairman of the Fraternal Committee, also thanked each and every one who attended or assisted with the event in any way.

The youngest participant was Connor Capozoli from Lodge 1052 of Pittsburgh, PA. The oldest participant was William Latchford from Lodge 1120. The fraternal award was presented to Lodge 1120 for having the most participants.

A special thank you goes to Lodge 1120 Chairman Mike Singleton, as well as participating Lodge 1120 members (namely Lynn Latchford, Scott Kasten, Bob Parker, Jerry Parker, Peter Russell and Jeff Harrison) for their input in organizing this event.

We had an outstanding tournament filled with fraternalism, great games of golf, friendship and fun! Thank you all for your support and participation in this year’s tournament.
Next year, the National Golf Tournament will be celebrating its 60th Anniversary. We can’t wait to see everyone next year!

PNA 59th Golf Tournament 2022

2022 National Golf Tournament Winners

Champion Flight                

1st         7        Dean Marraccini

2nd      10        Howard Butters, Jr.

3rd       12        Sam Smallhover

A Flight

1st       20        Mark Pawlos

2nd      20        Eric Vermilya

3rd       22        Mark Strawins

B Flight

1st       17        Mike Singleton

2nd        17        Mark Schiffhauser

3rd       19        Scott Petak

C Flight

1st       23        Robert Everson

2nd      27        Stanley Krawczyk

3rd       28        Gary Letta

D Flight

1st       22        Nick Mihon

2nd      25        Jerry Townsend

3rd       27         Richard Schiffhauser

E Flight

1st       40        Richard Leeds

2nd      43        Michael Rosenbaum

3rd       49        Christopher Nowotarski

F Flight

1st        43        Richard Draves

2nd        51        Sean Jackson

3rd        61        Jeff Harrison

Women’s Flight

1st       49        Monica Letta

2nd      63        Patricia Smithers

3rd       69        Sherry Wonsevicz

Stay informed about our latest news, promotion announcements, events, contests, and more!
Click the button below to sign up for our newsletter.